Day 6: Never Drawn Before

Day 6: Something you’ve never drawn before

Threatening-looking monsters and weathered, male characters – never, or rarely, RARELY ever draw them, so I had to google up some images for some inspiration. Right now they look a little too close and it’s kind of squished in the picture. I drew the mage first and was going to draw some environment (something else I rarely draw), but adding the creature in seemed more fitting!

I’ll probably blow this up in another version and add in more environment and perspective into this! I tried drawing this in a more realistic style that I usually don’t draw in – it’s uncomfortable, but that means I’m learning!

Hope you like :)

Leave a Reply

