life drawing october !

Trekked over to Sheridan to do some life drawing sessions ! It’s been so loooong !

First day of life drawing in a year or so :

Tried to do some blind contouring but I started looking back at my page a few times once I got to the fabric and chair :D

Life drawing from last week ! I tried to exaggerate her proportions but didn’t exaggerate it enough so it just looks wonky. Darn it !

That’s all for now – it was really refreshing and nice to go life drawing again !

2 thoughts on “life drawing october !

    • Thanks Sara !
      I’m using the sides of thick pieces of charcoal actually – helps me get really dark with my lines when I want to and it’s very smooth, you should definitely try it out !

Leave a Reply

